I just want you to dance with me tonight

Around this time last year, I was trying to read and Ro was playing random songs on the YouTube in the hopes of distracting me. At first I was annoyed, but then she started Olly Murs’ “Dance With Me Tonight” and I was forced to pause my reading.

He’s 30! Unlike most British men, he seems to be ageing normally (i.e. doesn’t look twice his actual age).

Olly was a runner up on X-Factor a few years ago (2009) and has since released three albums. He’s more pop than most of the bands I listen to, and I’ve even heard his songs on the radio (which is amazing all on its own because I don’t often listen to the radio), but he’s unbelievably catchy. I describe him as a cross between Patrick Stump and Michael Buble (both in terms of his voice and his physical appearance).

In this particular song, he has a bit of a Maroon 5 vibe. 

While I personally listen to him all year,  most of his songs have a very summertime quality to them. My current obsession is actually a Classified song featuring Olly Murs, but I can’t sit still when I hear it *dances away*:

One thought on “I just want you to dance with me tonight

There is only one thing in life worse than being talked about, and that is not being talked about:

