Smoke whatever you’ve got left, it’s getting late and we don’t have much to lose

The Maine released a new song a couple of weeks ago and after flailing for about ten minutes (I’ve missed them), I finally managed to calm down enough to listen to it.

If this is just the lyric video, I have no idea what they’re going to do for an actual video.

This song is vintage-The Maine. A bit more poppy than they’ve been the past couple of years, but it still sounds like them; basically a cross between Black & White (2010) and Forever Halloween (2013).

Like pretty much everything else The Maine has produced since I first starting listening to them (in 2009-ish), I love this song, and I know I’m going to love the album.

I could listen to The Maine all day, every day, regardless of season, but based off this first single, American Candy is probably going to be my summer album. Only a month-and-a-bit until it drops!

P.S. Hello, John O’Callaghan, so glad to see you’ve cut your hair *swoons*

There is only one thing in life worse than being talked about, and that is not being talked about:

