Fiction Friday Round-Up – March 20, 2015

It was a three book week, which makes me feel accomplished (even though I had been reading one of those books for several weeks). Click the links for full reviews!

  • The Monogram Murders – Sophie Hannah: “I’ve never read an Agatha Christie novel before, so I was pretty excited to try this one. Perhaps there is a reason I never bothered looking up Hercule Poirot.”
  • Masque of the Red Death – Bethany Griffin: Not only does this book have a gorgeous cover, but it’s based on/influenced by a short story by Edgar Allan Poe…These are two surefire ways to pique my interest and I’m glad I picked this one up.”
  • Why We Broke Up – Daniel Handler: “I’m actually surprised I liked it as much as I did, considering it was written in an almost stream-of-consciousness style. That normally drives me crazy, but, since there was proper punctuation, it was bearable. Plus, I’ve always liked the epistolary form.”
There is only one thing in life worse than being talked about, and that is not being talked about:

