Anniversaries and Infinity Dreams

HEY, GUESS WHAT, MY BLOG TURNED TWO TODAY!!

2 years

I’m very proud of this little thing. And also a little ashamed because I forgot until I just logged in (I knew its birthday was coming up soon). So here’s a rare evening post celebrating 2 years, and – coincidentally enough – 200+ followers!

200

Thanks to each and every one of you who read anything I write, no matter how rambly it gets. <3

streamers

Anyway:

A couple of weeks ago, I was nominated for the Infinity Dreams Award by the lovely SJ (Delirious Antidotes) and I figured now was as good a time as any to finish writing this post.

Thanks so much, SJ – and to all you readers, please check out her blog (she does some great interviews with up-and-coming musicians).

infinity dreams

How it works:

  1. Thank (and follow) the blog that nominated you for the award.
  2. Tell us 7 dreams of yours.
  3. Nominate bloggers.

My dreams:

1) To be an author. I was 12 when I decided that being an author was in my future. I’ve written one book and I’m always working on a manuscript, but I hope to one day publish those manuscripts.

2) To work in children’s publishing. I’ve always been passionate about kids’ books, I know that working in children’s publishing is where I’m meant to be.

3) To travel the world. This is pretty self-explanatory. I’ve been to many places, but there are many more that I want to visit.

4) To live in London (the English one). London is my very favourite city in the world and every time I visit, I always feel sad when it’s time to leave. Plus, I’ve seen a lot of job opportunities for children’s publishing in the London area, so I guess I could find work there?

5) To have a full sleeve of tattoos. I’m constantly working on tattoo ideas (I just need to make money). With four already done, I think I’m well on my way.

6) To make a difference. How? I don’t know. By publishing the next Harry Potter maybe (wouldn’t that be nice?). Either way, I want to leave some sort of mark on the world.

7) To be happy with my life. I like to think I’m a fairly happy person, but once I fulfill at least one of these dreams, I’ll be even more satisfied.

Nominations:

I’m going to cheat and say I nominate you (yes, you!), whoever is reading this.

This is one third laziness, one third “I’ve already nominated people for a previous award last week“, and one third “everyone has dreams, let’s all share them!”. As The Ready Set sings, “everything is second to your dreams”, so make sure you follow them, no matter how hard it might seem.

There is only one thing in life worse than being talked about, and that is not being talked about:

