You’ve got such a pretty face, I’m a waste of space

I cannot get this song out of my head, but I don’t actually mind.

It’s called “Emily” and it’s by the English alternative band, Lower Than Atlantis. I’ve only listened to one of their albums so far (their 2014 self-titled album), but I enjoy what I’ve heard.

He has a very distinctive voice, don’t you think?

This was the first LTA song I ever heard, so it’s special for that reason. But I also really like the lyrics, how he’s talking about being a “waste of space” and how he’s not cool while this girl (Emily) is so perfect. Haven’t we all felt “not good enough” at some point?

Plus it’s catchy as heck and now every time I come across the name Emily, I’m like “Ehhh-mily, won’t you sit neehh-xt to me?” And then it’s in my head forever.

2 thoughts on “You’ve got such a pretty face, I’m a waste of space

  1. SJ says:

    I have a soft spot for LTA. I love their song “Another Sad Song”. I’ve always loved his voice but then, one day, my friend pointed out that he sounded like a mutual friend of ours and I can’t get that out of my head now.

There is only one thing in life worse than being talked about, and that is not being talked about:

